CUSTOMER TESTIMONIALS & ACCOLADES

Email Sent August 06, 2013

Joe and his crew was amazing!

First let me thank you and the crew for a very nice event for my Mom’s memorial. I have been trying to write review on Yelp but it says it’s under maintenance. So, in the meantime I’m including the review for your information and to show our thanks.

I emailed Joe from half way across the world to cater a memorial service in July (in Davis). He was prompt and very accommodating in discussing various menu options. He offered some good suggestions and was quite willing to accept and work with our suggested changes as well. He consistently showed flexibility and was willing to work with us on the price too. All along the entire experience was hassle free. He provided plenty of food to satisfy everyone that attended including the children. His staff was very pleasant and professional – very appropriate for the event. Everything was done as we expected. Thank you Joe for being professional and respectful in catering this event. You will be our go to person for future events as well.

Thanks again,

Chinta & Family

Email Sent November 01, 2011

Hi Joe! We are back. Married life is great – better than I could have asked or imagined!

Joe, we both want to tell you how much you impacted our most important day. First of all the food was GREAT!!! Thank you for putting some aside for us. We ate every bit of it and enjoyed the leftovers immensely.

Second, you have an outstanding network around you. We were so blessed by Jajuan’s exceptional floral talents – beyond words! And Troy and his lighting expertise transformed that hardscape into something elegant and beautiful – beyond words! And not to mention Waldi Paige and her wonderful, beautiful and delicious cake. Each of your employees and servers were great! They were so kind and attentive. We and our guests felt truly blessed. We both pray a special covering of protection and provision over you and your staff – each and every one.

We are unable to truly express the depth of our heartfelt gratitude to you for sharing your gifts, talents and contacts. You are so very much appreciated.

Karen S.

 
 Email Sent November 16, 2010

Joe,

WOWEEEE! The food was excellent, the experience was excellent, everything on time, and your staff person, Victor was very helpful.

THANK YOU!!!

Jessica H.
Administrative Coordinator
Mercy Foundation

Email Sent May 14, 2010

Dear Joe,

I just wanted to let you know how pleased I was with the lunch for the Board of Directors today. The food was FABULOUS!!! I dare say it was the best lunch we have ever had for our Board. I would especially love the recipe for the dessert!

Also, you should know that Tony was a pleasure to work with. He was professional and understanding when we had to delay a little past noon.

I wanted to book for other two Board meetings we have for the balance of 2010. Those dates are August 4th and November 3rd. I hope you will agree to continue catering for our Board.

Anne H.
Corporate Secretary
Teichert, Inc.

 

To Whom It May Concern,

This letter serves as my recommendation of Crisp Catering for any corporate or social catering needs, regardless of the circumstance.catering recommendation sacramento

Crisp Catering has catered the Raley Field press box for River Cats games for the past for two years and I have found them to be amongst the most professional, quality catering companies I have ever had the pleasure to work with. We ask them to feed a finicky group – the working media – and they do so with ease, meeting all of our catering needs.

The quality and variety of their food is outstanding and it draws rave reviews from the media members who eat it on a nightly basis. Nearly every meal is different and it is obvious that the food is prepared with great care and attention to detail.

From a service standpoint, there are few better. Every delivery is on time and their staff is professional, courteous and respectful of their environment.

I would not hesitate to recommend Crisp Catering for any occasion, large or small. If you have any questions, please do not hesitate to contact me.

Gabe Ross
Vice President, Media Relations, Assistant General Manager
Sacramento River Cats Baseball Club

Email Sent October 15, 2009

Hi Joe,

Just wanted to thank you so much for the wonderful barbeque. The food was awesome and the staff was just great!!!

I will look forward to referring others to you.

Thank you again,

Lauren B.

Dear Joe,

Thank you again for all you did to ensure a successful kick-off event at the Capitol on Sept. 10. The sandwiches and lunch items were perfect and we received a lot of good feedback. We especially received great feedback from the nonprofits who aren’t used to getting a lot for their money. 🙂

Thank you for the generous pricing and being so easy you work with. We hope to work with you in the future.

Sincerely,

Allison

July 7, 2009

Dear Mr. Thompson:

On behalf of the Japanese Chamber of Commerce of Northern California and the Japan Business Association of Southern California, we would like to express our appreciation to you for the wonderful staff, service, and dinner aboard the Dinner Train of the California State Railroad Museum on June 24th.

Members of our delegation and attending state officials enjoyed a wonderful evening.

caterer letter japanese chamber of commerceThank you again for your kind interest in the Japan-affiliated business community.

Sincerely,

Masaaki Tanaka
President
Japanese Chamber of Commerce of Northern California

Carlos (Shozo) Kibata
President
Japan Business Association of Southern California

September 12, 2008

Dear Mr. Thompson,

Thank you for helping make the California Olympic Medalists Celebration such a huge success. I can’t overstate the importance of The Gold Rush Grille to the event. You were fantastic!

Your contributions were a big part of the reason that the Olympians were able to enjoy their visit to the Capitol. We were able to honor their accomplishments with true California flair and you set the stage for that. You made this special day possible by providing a delicious breakfast for
our guests.

It was a pleasure working with you and your team. Thanks again for everything.

With warm regards,

Arnold Schwarzeneggar

June 2006

THE GREAT SEAL OF THE GREAT STATE OF CALIFORNIA

The Great Seal of the State of California was adopted at the Constitutional Convention of 1849. Thirty-one stars are displayed, one for each state which comprised the Union at the time. Beneath them appears the motto) Eureka! The peaks of the Sierra Nevada stand for the grandeur of nature. Shipping on San Francisco Bay typifies commerce. A miner laboring with pick; rocker and pan represents industry. Agricultural wealth is seen in a sheaf of wheat and clusters of grapes. Keeping watch over this tableau is the armored figure of Minerva) who) in classic Greek mythology; was goddess of the arts and sciences) wise in peace and war. Like the political birth of California) she was born full-grown from the brain of Jupiter, father of the gods and guardian of law and order. At her feet is a grizzly bear, independent and formidable symbolizing the State of California. The Secretary of State is the keeper of the Great Seal By token of the Great Seal; Secretary of State Bruce McPherson, takes great pride in commending

JOE THOMPSON

for his dedicated service to the staff of the Secretary of State Agency His Loyalty, friendship and commitment to provide extraordinary daily and selfless service have earned him the respect and appreciation of all This resolution is offered with gratitude and best wishes for all his future endeavors.

Submitted this 7th day of June) 2006

BRUCE McPHERSON

May 9, 2006

Dear Joe,

Please accept my most sincere thanks for the wonderful job you did during the event of my one-year anniversary celebration.

I do appreciate all your hard work.

BRUCE McPHERSON

P.S. Thank your staff for me!!

August 14, 2008

Dear Joe:

Once again, thank you for sponsoring the California Restaurant Association’s (CRA) Legislative Open House on August 6. It is through support such as yours catering letter california restaurant associationthat we were able to promote our industry and showcase our role as hospitality leaders. The Open House was much more than a successful party, it was a chance for our industry to create a lasting impression with California’s influential leaders and other esteemed members of the capitol community and restaurant industry, The event was a success with approximately three hundred people in attendance. During and after the event, we continued to receive praise and compliments from attendees about the delicious food, great company and ambiance.

On behalf of the CRA Government Affairs team and entire California Restaurant Association, thank you for your generous contribution and making the Legislative Open House a huge success. We look forward to continuing to work with you.

Jot Condie
President & CEO

Lara Diaz Dunbar
Senior Vice President
Government Affairs & Policy

Matt Sutton
Senior Legislative Director

Brenda Coleman
Legislative Director

 

Subscribe To Our Newsletter

Subscribe To Our Newsletter

We very rarely send out emails, but when we do you know it's going to be packed with important tidbits and information you just can't live without. Please enter your email address and be the first to know what exciting things are happening at Crisp. (all emails are kept confidential and are never sold or given out).

You have Successfully Subscribed!